Considerations for Developing and Improving the South African Radiographer Journal: An Open Letter to the Editors






Author Biographies

S Mdletshe, University of Auckland

Sibusiso has more than 20 years of experience in higher education where he has held various positions including lecturer, senior lecturer, Head of Department, and Vice Dean for Teaching and Learning. He is currently a senior lecturer at the University of Auckland, New Zealand.

His current research interests include the use of technology for teaching, continuing professional development, professionalism, software development, scholarship of teaching and learning (SoTL), best practice approaches/guidelines, curriculum design, and clinical medical imaging/radiation therapy-related research with collaborations in South Africa, United Kingdom, and Brazil.

OS Motshweneng, Africa Region, International Working Group for Health Systems Strengthening.

Quality manager.

M Oliveira, Department of Health Technology and Biology, Federal Institute of Bahia, Salvador (BA), Brazil.


B Twala, Tshwane University of Technology.

Professor, Deputy Vice-Chancellor: Digital Transformation, Tshwane University of Technology

NP Phahlamohlaka, Department of Radiography, Central University of Technology, Free State.


K Naidoo, Department of Medical Imaging and Therapeutic Sciences, Cape Peninsula University of Technology


S Mkoloma, Ocean Road Cancer Institute (ORCI), Dar es Salaam; Tanzania; and Muhimbili University of Health and Allied Sciences

Radiology and Imaging Supervisor; Part Time Senior Tutor, WREF Ambassador.

T Khoza, Department of Radiography, Durban University of Technology

Acting Head of Department and Lecturer.

BO Botwe, Department of Radiography, School of Biomedical & Allied Health Sciences, University of Ghana.

Senior Lecturer.

PB Nkosi, Department of Radiography, Durban University of Technology

Senior Lecturer.

A Karera, Department of Radiography, University of Namibia

Head of Department

B Chinene, Department of Radiography, Harare Institute of Technology


M Okeji, Radiological Sciences, University of Nigeria, Nsukka, Enugu Campus, Nigeria.

Professor, Registrar - Radiographers Registration Board of Nigeria

BD Siwila, Radiation Protection Authority Zambia.

Chief Executive Officer.

CK Mbambo, Department of Health Sciences, Faculty of Health and Medicine, Higher Colleges of Technology, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

Lecturer, Chair: Medical Imaging Research Group.






Letters To The Editor